30 Day Challenge – Day 7

A whole week! Good job, Trine!!! I’m proud of you 😀  Thank you, me 😀 

Post your favorite movie, TV-show, band + food.

Ok, I just have to say that I think the last one, food, is weird to have here… Why not book? Wouldn’t it fit better in here? Oh well, here goes. This isn’t going to be a long post, I’m sleepy. 

My favorite movie: This might surprise some people, I guess many of you would think my favorite movie is a horror movie, or maybe  fantasy. But no, I’m sorry to disappoint you. My favorite movie is Funny Face. This 1957 movie stars Fred Astaire and Audrey Hephurn, where Astaire plays a fashion photographer who discovers the unique look of a bookshop salesgirl, played by Hephburn. They travel to Paris, where Jo, the girl, starts modelling and their romance blossoms. 

Favorite TV-show: Well… I’ve seen quite a lot of TV-shows by now, and picking a favorite can be hard, but I’ll have to go with Band of Brothers. This is a show with long episodes, but it’s shown as a tv-show. I love it. In BoB we follow Easy-Company, a part of the Airborne, fighting in WWII. It’s so well made, it’s realistic, based on a true story and you get a connection to each person, especially because you at the beginning and end og every episode see interviews done with the REAL survivors of the story… When you see this you litterally want to cry it’s so… It’s an amazing story told and I urge you all to see it. I watched it with my Band of Brothers, HMKG kp.3. 10/11, so it always gives me a good feeling ❤ 
(NOTE: This is one of MANY, both ongoing and finished series I love….)

Image

Favorite Band: Aaaah, it’s so many!! I love Nightwish,Within Temptation, Iron Maiden,  Epica, Lordi, Metallica, Panic! At the Disco, Placebo, Weezer…. If I have to chose one I’ll have to go with Evanescence.  
(NOTE: This is BANDS, I havn’t mentioned “bands” like Emily Autumn, Seal, Tori Amos, etc…)

Favorite food: Veggie-nachos. I love nachos. Nachos is good. Jumm. Nachos. 

 

Leave a Reply

