30 Day Challenge – Day 30

Wow, I have now, to my and many of yours great surprise, made it to day 30 in the 30 day challenge. Well, day 29 since one day were missing, but I’ve still made it through the list now. I have to admit that when I started I was not sure if I would make it, so this is a little achievement for me. And look at the stats for my blog! It’s risen with over 1 000 views! Not bad at all! And it’s been seen over a lot of the world. Missing many, but still cool.

Image

Your definition of love.

How do you explain love? Love can be so many things, and it comes in many forms. Love can be a feeling for someone special and can be hidden in things, gestures and even in a smile. Love is when you want someone to be happy and you would do anything to make that person happy, even if you had to give up your own happiness. Love is when you sit next to someone and feel happy only having him or her near, when someone makes you feel like everything is alright and when they make you feel whole.   Love is when you spend your time listening to another persons thoughts and troubles, even though you could be out with other friends, and it doesn’t feel like your wasting your time bacause you want to comfort and be there for this person. Love is knowing that no matter what happends, you’ll have someone to talk to and that this person will always be there when you need them. It is wanting to have a person next to you, to take them into your plans and ideas before desiding anything because you don’t want this person to leave your side.

Love is what I feel for my parents, my siblings and my boyfriend, knowing that they mean the world to me and knowing they’ll always be there when I need them. That’s why I tell them I love them whenever I can, because I want them to know how much they mean to me and that I don’t want to lose them. Whenever I go home and stay with my mum I make sure to tell her I love her every day, some times several times a day, because she means the world to me. When I’m here with my boyfriend I tell him I love him for the smallest things, to remind him that I do love him, and I love what he makes me feel.

Love can’t be defined easily, love is so many things it’s impossible to explain it all, this is only a little part of what love is, the first things that come to mind when I am asked to define it. I guess love is something that’s everywhere, and it’s a big part of my life and something I can’t live without. A life without love is no life at all I guess, at least it must be very lonely.

So yeah, it’s a vague definition, but here you have mine. Explaining love really isn’t easy, and I bet all of the things I wrote above sounds like real clichés, but I guess some times a good cliché is the best way to explain something.

Leave a Reply

