30 Day Drawing Challenge – Day 12

Day 12: Most recent accomplishment

I liked todays challenge! Mainly because it forced me to think about things I have recently accomplished! I have done many small things, but last week I did something I have been working for a very long time to do!

Many of those who knows me has heard about my bad knee. It is actually an injury that sits in my ankle, knee and hip now, so from time to time I have sudden pain, can’t walk on it or just a burning sting down through my whole leg. However, most times it is just my knee. Sometimes it jumps out and gets locked in the wrong angle (I have no idea how to describe it in English…), which is very painful, as the only thing I can do is try to get it back in the right position. Luckily, I have only been alone once when it has happened, the most resent time actually, and it was scary.

So yeah, because of this, jogging and running has not been a part of my life for the last couple of years. Last week, however, when I was in the gym I managed to run on the treadmill! I know this does not sound big, many people do it, but for me it was awesome! It’s always kind of sad, and even embarrassing, when I see others running or doing exercises and not having problems, where I have to stop after a couple of rounds because of a sting in my knee. Old people at the gym run faster, further and better than me… But I’ve learned to walk in a new way, and my leg is getting stronger so hopefully I’ll be able to work a lot more with it when the snow melts and I can train outside (without my knee freezing)!

 

Day 12

Leave a Reply

