Late night artwork

Last night I didn’t feel like going to bed, I just wasn’t tired. This is a normal occurence in my life (and I am sure it is for many others), and usually I just go to bed and lie there, trying to force myself to get tired. That rarely works, surprise surprise.

Since I didn’t feel like going to bed and stare at the ceiling, I decided to try being artistic again, something I really don’t do often enough nowadays. I knew I wanted something blue to put on my bedroom wall, so I just started with a couple of canvases and painted them blue – then I’d see what I felt like adding. I ended up with two nice little things, I think they turned out alright!

 

 

 

ballerina

umbrella

So now I have something to stare at when I go to bed and try to force myself to sleep.

16710272_10158201067260023_1545372225_o

One thought on “Late night artwork

Leave a Reply

