Not too bad days lately

Today is a lousy day… Not going to write anything about why, but I can say that I’ve been walking around all day with an anxious feeling in my chest, and a headache from an emotional overload.

Anyway; I havn’t written here in a while, so I thought I’d update now to get my mind on other things! I’ve had a lovely Ostara-holiday (though the holiday came a little late to really be Ostara) with my family. I’ve gotten my first letter saying I’ve earned royalties from the book I illustrated (though I won’t get the royalty payment till June), which is awesome! It really made me feel proud that I’ve actually managed to make something like that! Though I found out that the publishing company still havn’t managed to get the book for sale on their homepage, which the author talked to them about months ago… And let’s be honest; that really ruins the sale numbers! But we’ve sold 200! And it can still be bought here *wink-wink*

17759671_10158506627830023_8587095608037345197_n

It started snowing again, so my sister, her boyfriend, my boyfriend, and I built… uhm, it was supposed to be snowmen. Charming, or what? (The beautiful hair was my idea.) Oh, and I even won a easter competition! So now I don’t have to pay anything for my mobile subscription for a year! And that really feels good, as we don’t exactly have a lot of money at the moment.

I’ve also just sold my first painting!!! (!!!!!!!) Even though it was to a cousin, it’s still a sale, I’m proud! I forgot to take a picture of it before I sold it, so I asked her to send me a picture of it so I could post it here. It’s found its place in her apartment now, fitting in perfectly~

17965874_10158525849330402_1830358495_n

Other than that… I’m busy writing my bachelor’s thesis. I’m writing about how museum pedagogues can work with teachers and make the museum visit a good learning experience… I can’t explain in english, this just sounded weird. But oh well, it’s all about constructivism, cooperation, etc. I feel like I’m far behind and that time is running out, but I’m sure it’ll work out in the end. A few weeks ago I had an exam (6-hours at home) and one hour before I was supposed to deliver the paper I got bluescreen and three hours of work disappeared. I was panicing, and was sure I’d get and F, or manage an E… and I god a bloody B! Just wow. So yeah, things have a tendancy to work out for me.

I’ve also gotten a job! Well, two jobs actually! I work most saturdays (and some other days when it’s needed) part-time at BabyCare, selling clothes, strollers and other babystuff ^^ And one job where I get called to kindergardens when someone gets sick and need someone to cover for them. It’s a good start, though I hope I’ll get something more permantent soon, when I’m done with my bachelor’s degree.

Well, that’s it for now!

Leave a Reply

